Dreams In Splendid Black

Path Of Destiny

POD Dreams In Splendid Black

Buy
Apostasy | Amazon | Nuclear Blast | EMP

Download/Stream
Amazon | Bandcamp | iTunes | Spotify

Product info
Welcome to the land of dreams where the forces of the underworld evoke a sinister future and where the boundaries between reality and mythology are about to burst.

While other bands put out albums in mass-production, melodic death metal outfit Path Of Destiny take their time to write new music. After their debut “Rise & Fall” in 2010, they worked out their complex concept album “Dreams In Splendid Black” with all its details and took only a short break to release their EP “Parasite God”.

To make sure that the album’s sound fit the clear vision of the five Germans, the recordings took place at FF-Music-Studio (Piesau, Germany) and Unholy Studio (Jena, Germany) at the same time while the mixing and mastering was done by Jaroslav Celujko in his studio Jarosound in Stockholm (Sweden). The result is a crystal-clear album-sound that does justice to the band’s versatile influences and is made round by the multisided artwork of Robert Büschel (Universe Design).

„Dreams In Splendid Black“ distinguishes itself through its two different kinds of narration. While the first part tells stories about dark powers and demons, the second part deals with an alchemist that seeks for eternity between life and death. Are you ready for this trip?

Release date
01/04/2016

Cat-No
CDARC027

Formats
Jewelcase-CD

Tracklist
01. The Awakening
02. Invocation
03. Embers
04. Reign Of The Ravenous
05. The Fire-Lit Shadow (The Shadow I Am)
06. Dreams In Splendid Black
07. Two Steps To Eternity
08. Within The Void
09. I, Ascending From Ashes
10. Age Of Conquest
11. Death’s Dominion

Dreams In Splendid Black

Path Of Destiny

POD Dreams In Splendid Black

Kaufen
Apostasy | Amazon | Nuclear Blast | EMP

Download/Stream
Amazon | Bandcamp | iTunes | Spotify

Product info
Träume in brillantem Schwarz

Willkommen im Reich der Träume, wo die Mächte der Unterwelt eine düstere Zukunft herausbeschwören und die Grenzen zwischen Realität und Mythologie vor dem Einsturz stehen.

Während andere Bands einem Fließband gleich Alben veröffentlichen, nehmen sich die Melodic Death Metaller Path Of Destiny deutlich mehr Zeit für das Songwriting. Nach ihrem 2010er Debüt „Rise & Fall“ nutzte die Band die darauffolgenden Jahre (mit kleiner Unterbrechung durch die EP „Parasite God“), um intensiv an der Ausgestaltung ihres Albums „Dreams In Splendid Black“ mit all seinen Einzelheiten zu arbeiten.

Damit das Material auch der Soundvision der Thüringer gerecht werden konnte, nahm man parallel im FF-Music-Studio (Piesau) und dem Unholy Studio (Jena) auf, um dann den Mix und das Master den Händen von Jaroslav Celujko in dessen Studio Jarosound in Stockholm (Schweden) zu überlassen. Der entstandene transparente Albumsound wird den vielfältigen Einflüssen der Band mehr als gerecht, und wird mit dem detailverliebten Artwork von Robert Büschel (Universe Design) perfekt abgerundet.

„Dreams In Splendid Black“ besticht durch seine zwei Erzählansätze. Der erste Teil handelt von dunklen Mächten und Dämonen, während der zweite Teil die Geschichte eines Alchemisten, der die Ewigkeit zwischen Leben und Tod sucht, erzählt. Bist Du bereit für diesen Trip?

Release date
01/04/2016

Cat-No
CDARC027

Formats
Jewelcase-CD

Tracklist
01. The Awakening
02. Invocation
03. Embers
04. Reign Of The Ravenous
05. The Fire-Lit Shadow (The Shadow I Am)
06. Dreams In Splendid Black
07. Two Steps To Eternity
08. Within The Void
09. I, Ascending From Ashes
10. Age Of Conquest
11. Death’s Dominion