THE DUSKFALL: Where The Tree Stands Dead

the duskfall - where the tree stands dead The Duskfall is back! Their new opus which was mastered by Ahti Kortelainen (Sonata Arctica, Moonsorrow, Sentenced…) marks the band’s return to the scene after seven years of silence and delivers all the strengths of the Swedish metallers! Intense guitar solos, unforgettable melodies and brutal death / thrash riffing are the most obvious elements of the band’s style. Above all soars the aggressive, yet emotional voice of Magnus that gives a very special edge to anthems like “Endgame”, “Farewell” or “We The Freaks”. The album will be released on November 21st in Germany/Switzerland/Austria, November 24th in UK and rest of Europe and on January 13th (2015) in North America!

THE DUSKFALL – Line up 2014

Magnus Klavborn – Vocals (ex-Engel)
Mikael Sandorf – Guitars (ex-Gates of Ishtar)
Ronny Edlund – Guitars
Jonatan Storm – Bass
Fredrik Andersson – Drums


01. To The Pigs
02. Farewell
03. I Can Kill You
04. Where The Tree Stands Dead
05. We The Freaks
06. Endgame
07. Hate For Your God
08. The Charade
09. Burn Your Ghosts
10. Travesty
11. We Bleed
With “Where The Tree Stands Dead” The Duskfall truly embraced the essence of their sound. This IS Swedish Metal at its very best!

*The artwork was done by Gustavo Sazes (Arch Enemy, Morbid Angel…).