Who Leaves Stays

“The Art Of Sickness” will redefine the musical boundaries of Profanity. The album is more technical as well as more progressive at the same time and “Who Leaves Stays” is the perfect example for that. It’s not the typical pre-release single because it is the longest song on the whole album (7:43 min running-time). Nonetheless, this is also the reason why it’s able to present all the album’s elements: unleashed drum-frenzy, complex structures, but also memorable guitar-melodies and a nearly pompous middle section.

This is definitely the perfect appetizer on “The Art Of Sickness” which will be released on April 21st via Apostasy Records.



signs with Apostasy Records

Melodic death metal that never loses its brutal attitude between all melodies. Since 1993, this is the trademark of Soul Demise and the quintet from Bavaria (Germany) is also never afraid of looking for further musical influences. Especially their album “Sindustry” showed a huge amount of variety which was a result of the experience they gained over the years and during their shows alongside acts like Vader, Krisiun, Dismember and Napalm Death. We are proud to finally unveil the follow-up as the new label-home of the band!



Details for 'The Art Of Sickness'

On April 21st, 2017, Profanity are returning with a new full-length: “The Art Of Sickness”. Its title reveals the route of the new material which is full of playfulness and technical brilliance while it strikes a balance between art and insane chaos. Recorded at Iguana Studios (Spheron, Imperium Dekadenz, Necrophagist a.o.) with producer Christoph Brandes the new songs will bring all tech death gourmets to the scene. To make the album even more diverse, the band invited guests like Terrance Hobbs (Suffocation), Adrie Kloosterwaard (Sinister), Ricky Myers (Disgorge, Suffocation), Christian Münzner (Alkaloid, ex-Obscura) as well as their ex-bassist Martl Bauer. The artwork was done by Pär Olofsson who already created images for albums by Exodus, Unleashed, Malevolent Creation o.a.



to support Dark Tranquillity in Europe

Just shortly after the release of their highly acclaimed full-length “King Delusion” last Friday, melodic death metal doomsters NAILED TO OBSCURITY have now announced a European tour with no other than Gothenburg melodic death metal pioneers DARK TRANQUILLITY!

Guitarist Jan-Ole Lamberti comments, “Touring with a legendary band like Dark Tranquillity is definitely a dream coming true for us! We were about 15 years old when Damage Done came out and Volker and I were completely blown away by the album and so we were listening to it over and over again and it became one of our alltime favorite records. This band had such a strong influence on us in every possible way and it will be an honor for us to support them on their European headline shows in April/May.

Here are the dates:
16.04.2017 Vosselaar (Belgium) – Biebob*
17.04.2017 Leiden (The Netherlands) – Gebr. de Nobel*
19.04.2017 Mannheim (Germany) – 7er Club
20.04.2017 Lucerne (Switzerland) – Schüür
21.04.2017 München (Germany) – Technikum
22.04.2017 Budapest (Hungary) – Barba Negra Club
23.04.2017 Bratislava (Slovakia) – Randal Club
24.04.2017 Ostrava (Czech Republic) – Barrak Club
27.04.2017 Gdansk (Poland) – B-90 Club
28.04.2017 Riga (Latvia) – Melna Piektdiena
29.04.2017 Tallinn (Estonia) – Klubi Tapper
30.04.2017 Tampere (Finland) – Yo Talo**
01.05.2017 Helsinki (Finland) – Nosturi**
03.05.2017 Stockholm (Sweden) – Fryhuset Klubben
04.05.2017 Örebro (Sweden) – Frimis Salonger
06.05.2017 Gothenburg (Sweden) – Trädgarn
*) plus Omnium Gatherum
**) plus Wolfheart



Video for 'Protean'

During your lifetime, you have to deal with unfinished business which sometimes turns into a burden. It often feels like you are walking on muddy grounds while it at times seems to be easier and the ground is more solid. With their new video Nailed to Obscurity present their song “Protean”, taken from their album “King Delusion” which will be released this Friday (February 3rd, 2017) via Apostasy Records.



Lineup change and guitar playthrough

Following the addition of their new guitar player Andrea Mataloni, Black Therapy have to announce another change within their lineup. Although bass player Alessandro Finocchiaro leaves the band, the band is not announcing a new band-member handling the bass-duties. Founding member and long-time guitarist Lorenzo Carlini is taking over the bass while the band welcomes another new guitarist: Davide Celletti.

The band states: „We want to thank Alessandro for all the great time spent together, it’s been awesome to share this journey with him. Davide already helped us out during our show in Bologna, proving himself to be a great addiction to the lineup. You can see him in action on this playthrough for “Theogony” from our new album “In The Embrace Of Sorrow, I Smile”, out now via Apostasy Records!