Zeitgeist

The Very End

The Very End Zeitgeist

Buy
Bandcamp | Amazon | Nuclear Blast | EMP

Download/Stream
Amazon | Bandcamp | iTunes | Spotify

Product info
Hailing from the heart of the infamous Ruhr-Area, THE VERY END have always been a wayward bunch. No categories, no boundaries, not your standard heavy metal game. Even after more than nine years since the release of their last album „Turn Off The World“, this has not changed a single bit. No, the five-piece shows itself stronger and more unique than ever before – with a new line up and a brand-new album: „Zeitgeist“!
Exploring extremes has never been a goal of THE VERY END, but somehow „Zeitgeist“ is the band‘s most extreme album to date. From spitting-with-rage thrashers like ‘Light The Lows’ or the title track to pounding, death metal infected grooves like ‘From Boon To Bane’ or ‘The Day It All Went Black’ to the catchy rocking chorus of ‘On Parole’ or the epic broadness of ‘Until There‘s Nothing Left Of Us’ – „Zeitgeist“ proves that the song matters more than any cliches or expectations. The fresh spirit that comes along with the new members Jerome Reil on drums and Marc Bräutigam on guitar is truly notable in the acoustic cornucopia that „Zeitgeist“ really is – without losing the DNA of THE VERY END‘s trademarks!
With the help of Cornelius Rambadt (Bonded, Disbelief, Sodom…), the band produced the album by themselves while Dennis Koehne (Caliban, Lacuna Coil, Melechesh, Orden Ogan…) took care of mastering duties. The result is a varied sound that is able to support all the different nuances within the songs. Singer Björn Gooßes (Aborted, Circle II Circle, Motorjesus ,The Crown…) himself created the artwork that is at the same time true to the aesthetic of the former albums but also able to transport THE VERY END’s attitude in 2021: Daring and uncompromising but still focused on the song, open minded and contemporary but still metal to the bone.

Release date
04/30/2021

Cat-No
CDARC056

Formats
CD Digipak, Marbled Clear/Black LP, Cremeweiß LP, Rotbraun LP

Tracklist

01. Teratoma
02. Light The Lows
03. On Parole
04. Zeitgeist
05. Truth And Tremor
06. Short Cuts Deep Wounds
07. Brave New Blood
08. Anechoic
09. The Day It All Went Black
10. Sorrow No More
11. From Boon To Bane
12. Until There‘s Nothing Left Of Us

Zeitgeist

The Very End

The Very End Zeitgeist

Kaufen
Bandcamp | Amazon | Nuclear Blast | EMP

Download/Stream
Amazon | Bandcamp | iTunes | Spotify

Product info
Mit den Wurzeln im Herzen des berüchtigten Ruhrgebiets haben sich THE VERY END immer als eigensinniger Haufen gezeigt. Keine Schubladen, keine Grenzen und erst recht kein Baukasten-Heavy Metal. Selbst neun Jahre nach ihrem letzten Release „Turn Off The World“ ist die Band von ihrer Direktive keinen Millimeter abgerückt. Vielmehr zeigt sich der Fünfer selbstbewusster und eigenständiger denn je – mit neuem Line-Up und einem brandneuen Album: „Zeitgeist“!
Das Ausloten der Extreme war zwar nie ein erklärtes Ziel von THE VERY END, aber dennoch ist ihnen mit „Zeitgeist“ zweifelsohne ihr bis dato extremstes Album gelungen. Von wutschnaubenden Thrashern wie ‚Light The Lows‘, über stampfende, vom Death Metal infizierte Grooves wie in ‚From Boon To Bane‘ bis hin zu dem geradeaus rockenden Refrain von ‚On Parole‘ oder der epischen Erhabenheit von ‚Until There’s Nothing Left Of Us‘ beweist „Zeitgeist“, dass der Song mehr bedeutet als jedes Klischee und jede Erwartungshaltung. Der Frischekick, den die neuen Mitglieder Jerome Reil (Drums) und Marc Bräutigam (Gitarre) der Band injizierten, ist in dem akustischen Reichtum von „Zeitgeist“ regelrecht spürbar, ohne dass dabei die DNS der Trademarks von THE VERY END verloren geht!
Mit der Hilfe von Cornelius Rambadt (Bonded, Disbelief, Sodom…) hat die Band das Album selbst produziert, während Dennis Koehne (Caliban, Lacuna Coil, Melechesh, Orden Ogan…) das Mastering übernommen hat. Das Resultat ist ein variantenreicher Sound, der es schafft, jede musikalische Nuance scheinen zu lassen. Sänger Björn Gooßes (Aborted, Circle II Circle, Motorjesus ,The Crown…) hat selbst das Artwork geschaffen, das gleichwohl die Ästhetik der vorherigen Alben aufgreift aber dennoch zu transportieren weiß, wofür THE VERY END anno 2021 stehen: Tollkühn und kompromisslos, dennoch aufgeschlossen und zeitgemäß, aber immer noch Metal bis auf die Knochen.

Release date
04/30/2021

Cat-No
CDARC056

Formats
CD Digipak, Marbled Clear/Black LP, Cremeweiß LP, Rotbraun LP

Tracklist

01. Teratoma
02. Light The Lows
03. On Parole
04. Zeitgeist
05. Truth And Tremor
06. Short Cuts Deep Wounds
07. Brave New Blood
08. Anechoic
09. The Day It All Went Black
10. Sorrow No More
11. From Boon To Bane
12. Until There‘s Nothing Left Of Us